2011Oswaldo Martinez

2011 Season

2011Oswaldo Martinez
2011 Season

The 2011 Formula One season was the 62nd season of FIA Formula One motor racing. The original calendar consisted of twenty rounds, including the inaugural running of the Indian Grand Prix, before the cancellation of the Bahrain Grand Prix. Pirelli returned to the sport as tyre supplier for all teams, taking over from Bridgestone. Red Bull Racing were the reigning Constructor's Champions. Red Bull Racing's Sebastian Vettel was the defending Drivers' Champion, one of five World Champions appearing on the grid.

Vettel won his second World Championship at the 2011 Japanese Grand Prix, becoming the youngest driver, at 24 years and 98 days, to do so. Red Bull Racing won the Constructors' Championship.

Find the season results below: race by race.

GP Date Winner Driver Laps
Australia 27 Mar Sebastian Vettel 58
Malaysia 10 Abr Sebastian Vettel 56
China 17 Abr Lewis Hamilton 56
Turkey 08 May Sebastian Vettel 58
Spain 22 May Sebastian Vettel 66
Monaco 29 May Sebastian Vettel 78
Canada 12 Jun Jenson Button 70
Europe 26 Jun Sebastian Vettel 57
Great Britain 10 Jul Fernando Alonso 52
Germany 24 Jul Lewis Hamilton 60
Hungary 31 Jul Jenson Button 70
Belgium 28 Ago Sebastian Vettel 44
Italy 11 Sep Sebastian Vettel 53
Singapore 25 Sep Sebastian Vettel 61
Japan 09 Oct Jenson Button 53
Korea 16 Oct Sebastian Vettel 55
India 30 Oct Sebastian Vettel 60
Abu Dhabi 13 Nov Lewis Hamilton 55
Brazil 27 Nov Mark Webber 71