2014Oswaldo Martinez

2014 Season

2014Oswaldo Martinez
2014 Season

The 2014 Formula One season was the 65th season of the Formula One World Championship. The season started in Australia on 16 March and concluded in Abu Dhabi on 23 November.

In the nineteen Grands Prix of the season, a total of eleven teams and twenty-four drivers competed for the World Drivers' and World Constructors' Championships. It was the first Formula One season since 1994 to see an accident with ultimately fatal consequences as Jules Bianchi succumbed to the injuries he sustained during the 2014 Japanese Grand Prix. He died on 17 July 2015 after spending nine months in a coma following the accident.

Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton won his second World Drivers' Championship with 384 points and 11 victories having previously won his first drivers' title in 2008, ahead of his team-mate, Nico Rosberg with 317 points and 5 victories, who won the inaugural FIA Pole Trophy. Mercedes secured their first World Constructors' Championship in Russia, and finished the season with 701 points, 296 points ahead of Red Bull Racing. The season also saw the first three wins of Daniel Ricciardo, who finished third in the championship for Red Bull Racing.

Find the season results below: race by race.

Grand Prix Date Winner Laps
Australian 16 Mar Rosberg 57
Malaysia 30 Mar Hamilton 56
Bahrain 06 Apr Hamilton 57
Chinese 20 Apr Hamilton 54
Spanish 11 May Hamilton 66
Monaco 25 May Rosberg 78
Canadian 08 Jun Ricciardo 70
Austrian 22 Jun Rosberg 71
British 06 Jul Hamilton 52
German 20 Jul Rosberg 67
Hungarian 27 Jul Ricciardo 70
Belgian 24 Aug Ricciardo 44
Italian 07 Sep Hamilton 53
Singapore 21 Sep Hamilton 61
Japanese 05 Oct Hamilton 44
Russian 12 Oct Hamilton 53
United States 02 Nov Hamilton 56
Brazilian 09 Nov Rosberg 71
Abu Dhabi 23 Nov Hamilton 55