Chinese GP: Hamilton wins in Shanghai!

Lewis Hamilton won the race, and took the fastest lap and pole as he did back in 2008 to extend his championship lead to 13 points ahead of Sebastian Vettel. It's 10 consecutive podiums for the current champion.

The Chinese GP had a clean start, and showed great pace and overtaking maneuvers from Pastor Maldonado and Max Verstappen - both drivers which had big moments later on, as they retired towards the end of the race; Maldonado collided with Jenson Button after fighting it out for several laps - and Verstappen had an engine blowout, as did Daniil Kvyat in the Toro Rosso.

In the case of Verstappen though, it brought out a Safety car and proved quite difficult for the marshals, which hit the car a couple of times while struggling to get it through back to the pits. The crowd cheered on when they finally succeeded. The race ended under SC conditions for the first time in four years.

Grosjean, Nasr, Ricciardo and Ericsson finished in the points, with these last two also bringing about some super racing and overtaking moves. It was a good showing for Lotus and Sauber.

This time around Mercedes delivered and countered every Ferrari move to ensure bringing both cars home in another 1-2 for the team.

Top ten Result:
1 Hamilton
2 Rosberg
3 Vettel
4 Raikkonen
5 Massa
6 Bottas
7 Grosjean
8 Nasr
9 Ricciardo
10 Ericsson

> Full race results