In Pictures: Abu Dhabi 2016

Lewis Hamilton grabs the last pole of 2016 and wins the last race in 2016, but it is Nico Rosberg who wins the World Drivers' Championship title in an epic race in the desert.

Abu Dhabi saw Jenson Button and Felipe Massa retire from Formula One after 17 and 15 seasons respectively. Force India wins their battle with Williams Martini Racing for fourth, behind World Constructors' Champion Mercedes AMG Petronas, Red Bull Racing, and Scuderia Ferrari. 

Click pictures to see full size.